连接阿联酋公用事业的指南

目录

当您搬到阿联酋时,连接公用设施是居住在所选房产时最重要的任务之一。注册过程有时会对房东或租户造成困难,因为他们可能会在连接服务时犯错误,而不了解正确注册过程的细节。
我们准备了一份特别指南,其中揭示了在阿联酋连接公用事业的具体细节,并描述了连接程序的步骤,包括有关公司的信息、如何开设账户、如何支付账单和投诉。本指南将重点介绍在迪拜和阿布扎比酋长国设置公用事业。

阿联酋的公用事业

阿联酋的公用事业大部分由州地方当局分配和供应。这些当局包括迪拜水电局 (DEWA) 和阿布扎比配电公司 (ADDC)。这些机构还负责监管这些行业。

阿联酋不仅拥有世界上增长最快的电力产业,而且越来越多地寻求能源生产的绿色解决方案,政府也在努力确保其水资源供应,使其在未来可持续发展。

 

阿联酋的电力和水

在阿联酋,房东和租客的首要任务之一就是登记水、电、煤气、网络和空调等公用事业。个人还需要向相关服务提供商支付押金。

阿联酋使用 G 型插头,三个矩形插脚呈三角形排列。阿联酋大部分地区使用 220V 电源,标准频率为 50Hz。家中的大型和小型消费产品大部分由家庭电网供电。这些包括冷却系统和照明设备、各种电子设备,如笔记本电脑、智能手机、洗衣机、冰箱、电视和小型厨房电器等。

阿联酋的水资源全部来自地下水和淡化海水。该国的水和电力供应仅由地方公共公司管理。

注意!建议在接通家中的供水系统后安装滤水器。在阿联酋安装滤水器的平均价格为 999 迪拉姆(272 美元)。这比购买饮用水更便宜,而且可以为您的家庭提供无限量的水。

连接阿联酋公用事业的指南

阿联酋的电力和水务供应商

阿联酋的电力由地方政府提供,政府则提供部分补贴。迪拜酋长国唯一的家庭电力和供水分销商是迪拜电力和水务局 (DEWA),该局使用自主系统提供替代能源,并在公用事业提供中扩大人工智能的使用。在阿布扎比,阿布扎比配电公司 (ADDC) 独家提供家庭电力和供水。

 

在阿联酋连接和断开电力和水

在迪拜,个人可以通过填写迪拜水电局 (DEWA) 网站上的在线表格来设置水电账户。需要支付启动费,小型电表为 130 迪拉姆(35 美元),大型电表为 330 迪拉姆(90 美元),以及公寓 2,000 迪拉姆(545 美元)或别墅 4,000 迪拉姆(1,090 美元)的押金。完成这些操作后,这些服务将在 15 小时内激活。

迪拜的公用事业停用服务也可在线办理。这需要您支付最终账单以及小型电表 120 迪拉姆(33 美元)或大型电表 320 迪拉姆(87 美元)的费用。您需要提供搬出日期才能开始此流程。要离线停用您的服务,个人需要通知客户服务中心,并提供客户帐号、阿联酋身份证和手机号码。

DEWA 提供一种名为“外出模式”的特殊制度,可帮助个人密切监控其电力和水消耗。如果您外出度假或出差,此功能可节省电力,并在您外出期间出现异常消耗时发出提醒。消耗详情将每天或每周发送到您的电子邮件中。

注意!在阿联酋安装公用设施时,必须出示租赁协议和阿联酋身份证或护照。

在阿布扎比,大多数租赁协议都直接在该市的中央租赁登记处 TAWTHEEQ 登记。租赁协议登记后,您将自动获得 ADDC 的水电账户。您也可以通过他们的网站自行注册。为了管理您的供水,个人需要激活一个在线账户,只要您拥有 ADDC 即可完成此操作。

您需要在注册时提供所需文件清单,如果通过在线注册,则提供彩色扫描件。所需押金为 1,000 迪拉姆(272 美元),将计入您的 ADDC 账户。如果搬家,您可以取回预付款,也可以将其转移到您在阿布扎比酋长国的新住址。电力和供水开通不收取任何费用。

当您搬离阿布扎比酋长国的出租房时,您可以致电联系中心、在线申请断电或前往其分支机构之一,轻松关闭 ADDC 帐户。断电断水均免费。

注意!告诉 ADDC 公司您的搬出日期,他们会为您准备最终账单。支付最终账单后,您将获得清关证书并取回您的押金。

阿联酋的电力和水费及关税

阿联酋政府鼓励可持续发展和绿色生活,因为该国的电力和水供应有不同的关税等级,其中一个等级用于绿色用途,而其他等级用于不太环保的用途。阿联酋的外籍人士的电费和水费都较高。阿联酋公民可以享受当地折扣电费。

迪拜酋长国的DEWA收取的标准单位费率如下:

  • 电费 – 23 迪拉姆
  • 水 – 3 迪拉姆

电费适用于每月用电量低于 2,000KWh 的情况。如果用电量超过 6,000KWh,则每单位电费为 38 迪拉姆。

在阿布扎比,ADDC 通过在绿色区间提供较低的单位价格来鼓励减少电力和水的使用。绿色区间电价为 26.8 费尔/千瓦时,而红色区间为 30.5 费尔/千瓦时。公寓的绿色电价为 20 千瓦时/天,别墅的绿色电价为 200 千瓦时/天。

阿布扎比的绿色水价为每立方升 7.8 迪拉姆,而红色水价为每立方升 10.41 迪拉姆。公寓的绿色水量限额为每天 0.7 立方升,别墅的绿色水量限额为每天 5 立方升。

在阿联酋报告电气或水故障并进行维修

如果您在阿联酋遇到供水或供电问题,首先需要确定问题是否只影响您的房产或整个社区。如果是社区问题,您可以直接联系公司:个人可拨打 991 联系 DEWA,或拨打 800 23 32 联系 ADDC。

如果问题仅影响您的房产,您需要联系房东解决问题。房东应根据需要联系水管工或电工。

投诉阿联酋的电力公司
如果个人对电力和水供应商有问题,他们需要直接向监管机构提出投诉。

迪拜居民需要通过当地政府的电子投诉系统提出投诉。阿布扎比居民需要向 ADDC 登记投诉。这些都可以在他们的服务中心、通过他们的网站或电子邮件或通过阿布扎比政府联系中心进行。通常,投诉会在 14 天内得到处理。

阿联酋的天然气

在阿联酋,家用天然气通常用于厨房的燃气灶,根据公司不同,可以通过气瓶或中央管道供应。

阿联酋天然气公司和SERGAS是阿联酋国内天然气的主要供应商。这两家公司都是私营企业。

在阿联酋连接和断开天然气

阿联酋天然气公司在迪拜和阿联酋北部地区更受欢迎。该公司通过可靠的分销商网络提供家用液化石油气容器。个人需要致电当地的分销商来评估其财产并获取报价。

激活帐户后,公司客户可以在需要时随时申请新气瓶并直接向经销商付款。如果您要搬家,则需要拨打 8003-64-27 致电经销商以断开气瓶连接。您可以将已购买的设备和配件卖回给经销商,并将收益收入囊中。

11 公斤液化石油气钢瓶的价格为 70 迪拉姆(19 美元),22 公斤液化石油气钢瓶的价格为 140 迪拉姆(38 美元),44 公斤液化石油气钢瓶的价格为 280 迪拉姆(76 美元)。阿联酋天然气公司还为液化石油气钢瓶提供不同的配件,以确保最高的价值和便利性,包括用于商业用途的 0-2 巴高压液化石油气调节器、30mbar 调节器和 50mbar 调节器。

阿布扎比居民通常通过 SERGAS(一种中央管道供应)获得天然气供应。要开设账户,个人只需通过网站在线注册,提供护照或阿联酋身份证和租赁协议。此后,他们必须支付注册费和押金。客户将在 24 小时内获得天然气供应。您可以致电 600 565657 了解注册费用。

必须拨打公司的客户服务热线或前往其办事处才能切断供电。个人必须支付最终账单才能领取清关证书并收取押金。

 

阿联酋的天然气成本和关税

根据供应商和使用情况,阿联酋的天然气成本差别很大。每处房产均单独评估,因此建议与阿联酋天然气经销商或 SERGAS 代表联系,以获得准确的报价。

如果您的天然气供应出现任何问题或需要维修,您需要通过电话或电子邮件直接与您的供应公司联系。

您可以通过以下号码联系迪拜的阿联酋天然气公司: 8003-64-27 或通过电子邮件: emiratesgas@enoc.com.

您可以通过以下号码联系阿布扎比的SERGAS公司: 600 565657 或通过电子邮件: customer.service@sergas.com.

能源效率和绿色能源替代品


阿联酋政府非常重视在阿联酋寻找和实施绿色替代能源。为了减少天然气发电的份额,政府正在转向可再生能源。2013 年,阿联酋开始建设核电站,并在迪拜和阿布扎比酋长国运营太阳能设施。此外,Sir Bani Yas 岛上还有一个完整的风力发电场。

减少家庭用水的主要措施是降低电力和水的使用价格。阿联酋开展了多项全国性活动,向居民展示如何减少电力和水的使用。此外,政府还宣布了 2036 年水资源安全战略,该战略提出了可持续的海水淡化解决方案以及水坝和雨水收集项目。

注意:为了进一步了解当地的生活方式、经济等情况,我们建议您阅读您应该考虑移居迪拜的 20 大理由。

垃圾收集和处理

地方酋长国当局负责协调其所在地区的废物管理。当局通常会将合同交给私营废物管理公司,例如 Dulso、Averda 和 Trashco。

这些组织负责阿联酋各地区的垃圾收集。每个城市都有回收站,主要用于回收玻璃、塑料和纸张。公司还开展特别项目,教育阿联酋居民有关回收的知识。

在阿联酋支付水电费
在阿联酋,个人在安装公用事业后,每月都会收到账单。大多数公司(包括迪拜水务局和 ADDC)都通过直接借记的方式提供自动付款服务。

可以通过以下方式支付DEWA账单:

  • DEWA 智能应用程序
  • Empay UAE 应用程序
  • 迪拜水电局网站
  • 迪拜现在应用程序
  • 易付
  • 自动付款
  • 苹果支付
  • Etisalat 支付机
  • 银行
  • 泰西尔
  • DEWA 客户幸福中心
  • ENOC/EPPCO 加油站

可以通过以下方式支付 ADDC 账单:

  • 访问 ADDC 网站
  • 自动付款选项
  • ADDC 应用程序
  • 在 ADDC 自助服务终端(MBME 智能自助服务终端)付款
  • 在 ATM 机上付款
  • 电话或网上银行付款
  • 交换
  • TAMM 门户

每张账单都包含账号、类型、账单开具日期、结算期、到期日、整个月的电费和水费使用情况以及相应的费用。如果收取额外费用,账单中也会显示该费用。账单底部将显示您的账户总额和到期日。

注意!如果收到发票后未付款,您将收到最多 3 次提醒,包括电子邮件和短信。逾期 14 天后,您的公用事业服务将被中断。个人需要结清其账户的全部金额并支付重新激活费才能重新连接服务。

我们能帮你什么吗?

Golden Prime Properties 的专家将通过 DEWA 以及其他必要的公用设施为您的房产接通水电,从而为您节省时间。借助我们的专业支持,您将免去弄清楚如何连接、在哪里付款、如何付款以及其他重要事项的压力。我们的公用设施连接和付款服务是一项出色的解决方案,可让您的生活更加轻松。我们将为您连接一切,并在连接后立即为您提供随时可用的登录详细信息。

类别:

推荐:

迪拜的妇女权利
迪拜景点 – 去哪里和看什么
迪拜最佳诊所
迪拜投资者居留签证指南
排名前 5 名的可投资项目
为什么在迪拜购买现成房产有利可图?

比较列表

比较

A guide to connecting utilities in the UAE

Table of Contents

When moving to the UAE, connecting utilities is one of the most important tasks when residing in your chosen property. The registration process can sometimes be difficult for landlords or tenants, as they might make mistakes while connecting services without knowing the nuances of the right process of registration.
We have prepared a special guide in which we have revealed the specifics of connecting utilities in the UAE, and have also described the steps of the connection procedure, including information about companies, how to open an account, how to pay your bills and make complaints. This guide will focus on setting up utilities in the emirates of Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

Utilities in the UAE

For the most part, utilities in the UAE are distributed and supplied through state regional authorities. These comprise the Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) and the Abu Dhabi Distribution Company (ADDC). These organisations also regulate the industries.

The UAE not only has the fastest-growing electricity industry in the world, but is also increasingly looking for green solutions for energy production and the government is making efforts to secure its water supplies to make them sustainable for the future.

 

Electricity and water in the UAE

One of the priorities for landlords and tenants in the UAE is to register the utilities, including water, electricity, gas, internet and A/C. Individuals will also need to pay deposits to the relevant service providers.

G plug three rectangular pins in a triangular pattern is used in the UAE. Much of the UAE operates on a 220V supply with a standard frequency of 50Hz. Large and small consumer products in the home are for the most part powered by the household electrical grid. These include cooling systems and lighting fixtures, various electronic devices such as laptops, smartphones, washing machines, refrigerators, TVs, and small kitchen appliances, etc.

Water in the UAE comes solely through groundwater and desalinated seawater. Water and electricity supplies in the country are managed only by regional public companies.

Note! It is recommended to install a water filter after connecting to the water supply in your home. The average price of installing a water filter in the UAE is AED 999 (USD 272). This will be cheaper than buying drinking water and will provide you with unlimited water in your home.

A guide to connecting utilities in the UAE

Electricity and water suppliers in the UAE

Regional public authorities provide electricity in the UAE, while the government partially subsidizes these. The sole distributor of domestic electricity and water supplies in the emirate of Dubai is the Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA), which uses autonomous systems for alternative energy sources and is expanding the use of artificial intelligence in the provision of public utilities. In Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi Distribution Company (ADDC) exclusively provides domestic electricity and water supplies.

 

Connecting and disconnecting electricity and water in the UAE

In Dubai, individuals can set up their electricity and water account through filling out the online form on the DEWA website. It is necessary to pay activation fees of AED 130 (USD 35) for small meters or AED 330 (USD 90) for large meters, as well as a security deposit of AED 2,000 (USD 545) for an apartment or AED 4,000 (USD 1,090) for a villa. After doing so these services will be activated within 15 hours.

Deactivation of utilities in Dubai is also available online. This requires payment of your final bill and charges of AED 120 (USD 33) for small meters or AED 320 (USD 87) for large meters. You will need to provide your move-out date to begin the process. To deactivate your services offline, individuals will need to notify a customer service center, as well as provide a customer account number, Emirates ID and mobile number.

DEWA offers a special regime called ‘Away Mode’, which helps individuals to closely monitor their electricity and water consumption. This feature will save on electricity if you go on vacation or a business trip and will advise in case of unusual consumption while you are away. Consumption details will be sent to your email on a daily or weekly basis.

Note! Showing a tenancy agreement and your Emirates ID or passport is necessary when you are setting up utilities in the UAE.

In Abu Dhabi, the majority of rental agreements are registered directly with the city’s central tenancy register – TAWTHEEQ. You will automatically get access to water and electricity accounts with ADDC after the registration of the rental agreement. You can also register yourself through their website. In order to manage your supply, individuals need to activate an online account, which can be done once you have an ADDC.

You will need to provide the required list of documents upon registration or provide colour scans of them if doing this through online registration. The required deposit constitutes AED 1,000 (USD 272) which will be included in your ADDC account. In the case of moving, you can either get your advance payment back or transfer it to your new residence address in the emirate of Abu Dhabi. There are no fees for electrical and water supply activation.

When you move out of your rental property in the emirate of Abu Dhabi, you can easily close your ADDC account by calling the contact center, requesting the disconnection online or by visiting one of their branches. The disconnection of electricity and water is free of charge.

Note! Tell the ADDC company your move-out date and they will prepare your final bill. After payment of your final bill, you will get a clearance certificate and receive your security deposit back.

Electricity and water costs and tariffs in the UAE

The country’s government encourages sustainability and green living in the UAE, as a result of the electricity and water supply in the state having different tariff bands, including one for green usage and others for less environmentally-friendly usage. Expatriates in the UAE are charged higher rates for both electricity and water. Emiratis can access discounted local rates.

The DEWA in the emirate of Dubai charges standard per-unit rates as follows:

  • Electricity – AED 23 fils
  • Water – AED 3 fils

The electricity charges are for consumption below 2,000KWh per month. Charges will be AED 38 fils per unit, if you use more than 6,000KWh.

In Abu Dhabi, the ADDC encourages lower electricity and water usage by offering lower unit prices under a green band. The green band tariff for electricity constitutes 26.8fils/kWh, while the red band is 30.5fils/kWh. The green allowance for electricity constitutes 20kWh/day for apartments and 200kWh/day for villas.

The green band tariff for water in Abu Dhabi is AED7.8/cubic litre while the red band charge constitutes AED10.41/cubic litre. The green allowance for water is 0.7 cubic litres/day for apartments or 5 cubic litres/day for villas.

Reporting electrical or water faults and carrying out repairs in the UAE

If you have any problems with your water or electricity supply in the UAE, the first thing you need to do is to determine if the issue affects just your property or the whole neighbourhood. If it is a neighbourhood issue, you can contact the company directly: individuals can reach DEWA at 991 and ADDC at 800 23 32.

You will need to get in touch with your landlord to fix the problem if the issue affects only your property. The landlord should get in touch with a plumber or an electrician as necessary.

Making a complaint about an electricity company in the UAE
Individuals will need to go directly to the regulatory body to file a complaint, if they have a problem with their electricity and water provider.

Residents of Dubai will need to file a complaint through the local Government’s eComplain system. Residents of Abu Dhabi will need to register their complaint with the ADDC. These can both be done at their service centers, through their website or by email, or through the Abu Dhabi Government contact center. Usually, complaints are addressed within 14 days.

Gas in the UAE

In the UAE, domestic gas is usually used for gas stoves in the kitchen and, depending on the company, it can be supplied in cylinders or by a central pipeline.

Emirates Gas and SERGAS are the main suppliers of domestic gas in the UAE. Both companies are private.

Connecting and disconnecting gas in the UAE

The Emirates Gas company is more popular in Dubai and the Northern Emirates. The organization provides LPG containers for domestic use through a proven network of distributors. Individuals need to call the distributor in their local area to assess their property and get a quote.

After the activation of your account, clients of the company can request new cylinders whenever they need them and pay the distributor directly. If you are moving, it is necessary to call the distributor using the number 8003-64-27 in order to disconnect the cylinder. You can sell your already purchased equipment and accessories back to the distributor and pocket the proceeds.

The cost for an 11 kg LPG cylinder constitutes AED 70 (USD 19), for a 22 kg LPG cylinder it’s AED 140 (USD 38) and for a 44 kg LPG cylinder the cost is AED 280 (USD 76). The Emirates Gas company also provides different accessories for LPG cylinders to ensure the highest value and convenience, including 0-2 bar high pressure LPG regulator for commercial applications, 30mbar Regulator and 50mbar Regulator.

Residents of Abu Dhabi usually get their gas supply through SERGAS, which is a central piped supply. To set up an account, individuals simply need to register online through the website with their passport or Emirates ID and their tenancy agreement. After this, they must pay the registration fees and deposit. Clients will have their gas supply within 24 hours. You can clarify the registration costs by calling the number 600 565657.

It is necessary to call the company’s customer service line by phone or visit one of their offices in order to disconnect the supply. The individual will have to pay their final bill to claim the clearance certificate and to collect their deposit.

 

Gas costs and tariffs in the UAE

Depending on the supplier and usage, the cost of gas in the UAE differs greatly. Each property is assessed individually, therefore it is recommended to speak to your Emirates Gas distributor or SERGAS representative in order to get an accurate quote.

In case of any problems with your gas supply or if you are in need of repairs, you will need to talk directly to your supplying company by phone or e-mail.

You can contact the Emirates Gas company in Dubai by using the number: 8003-64-27 or by email: emiratesgas@enoc.com.

You can contact the SERGAS company in Abu Dhabi by using the number: 600 565657 or by email: customer.service@sergas.com.

Energy efficiency and green energy alternatives


The UAE government pays great attention to the search and implementation of alternative sources of green energy in the UAE. To reduce the share of electricity generation from gas, the government is moving towards renewable energy sources. In 2013, the UAE began construction of nuclear power plants and also operates solar energy facilities in the emirates of Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Moreover, a full wind farm operates on Sir Bani Yas Island.

The main effort to reduce domestic usage is to offer lower tariffs for electricity and water usage. There are several national campaigns in the UAE, which show residents how they can reduce their electricity and water usage. In addition, the government has announced the Water Security Strategy 2036, which offers identifying sustainable desalination solutions, as well as projects of dams and rainwater harvesting.

Note: To understand a little more about the local way of life, the economy and more, we recommend reading the top 20 reasons why you should consider moving to Dubai.

Rubbish collection and disposal

Local Emirate authorities are responsible for coordinating waste management in their region. Usually authorities offer contracts to private waste management companies such as Dulso, Averda and Trashco.

These organisations are responsible for the rubbish collection in different districts of the UAE. There are recycling stations throughout each city, which are used mostly for glass, plastic and paper. Companies also run special programmes to educate UAE residents about recycling.

Paying utility bills in the UAE
Individuals will receive their bills each month after setting up utilities in the UAE. The majority of companies including DEWA and ADDC offer autopay services through direct debits for bill payment.

Payment of DEWA bills is possible in the following ways:

  • DEWA Smart App
  • Empay UAE application
  • DEWA Website
  • Dubai Now App
  • EasyPay
  • Auto Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Etisalat Payment Machines
  • Banks
  • Tayseer
  • DEWA Customer Happiness Centers
  • ENOC/EPPCO Petrol Stations

Payment of ADDC bills is possible in the following ways:

  • Online at ADDC website
  • Autopay options
  • ADDC App
  • Payment at ADDC kiosks (MBME smart kiosks)
  • Payment at an ATM machine
  • Telephone or Internet banking payment
  • Exchange
  • TAMM portal

Each bill contains information about the account number, type, the bill’s issue date, billing period, due date, electricity and water usage for the whole month, as well as the corresponding charges. If an additional fee is charged, this will also be displayed in the bill. The total amount of your account and the due date will be situated at the bottom of the bill.

Note! In the case of non-payment after receiving the invoice, you will receive up to 3 reminders, both by email and text message. After 14 days past the final due date, your utility service will be disconnected. Individuals need to settle the full amount of their account and to pay a reactivation fee in order to get the service reconnected again.

How Can We Help?

Specialists at Golden Prime Properties will save you time by connecting your property to electricity and water through DEWA as well as other necessary utilities. You will avoid the stress of figuring out how to connect, where to pay, how to pay and other crucial things with our professional support. Our service of the utilities connections and payments service is a great solution, which will make your life much easier. We will connect everything on your behalf and give you ready to use login details immediately after the connection.

Сategories:

Recomended:

A Guide to Dubai Residence Visas for Investors
Women’s rights in Dubai
Top 5 ready-to-move projects for investment
New changes in the legislation on investing in real estate in the UAE
A guide to connecting utilities in the UAE
Best clinics in Dubai

Compare listings

Compare